Ramble On

And I want to believe that a light's shining through somehow…

Person at work – Vol.2

leave a comment »

We had to choose two different work situations for the first assignment “Person at work”. My brilliant idea was to take photos of a magician just near my flat: palm reading, crystal balls, tarots. I couldn’t ask for more.

So I went there the first time, but it was closed. I tried to call and I booked and appointment for the day after, 10am. I woke up early to get ready and I went there again. I put all my will and my courage to go there, without any fear. And finally I made it.

I rang the bell, I got upstairs and I made my proposal to this beautiful woman who opened the door. unfortunately she didn’t understood my reason. As I was guessing is something really private and secret. No beating around the bush: impossible to make a project about this kind of job. The disappointment was immense, but I need to resign myself to that.

So I had to change subject, but by that time I had wasted two days already and the deadline was not so far. I opted for something easy, possibly in an open space this time, just to change a little from my first choise, the tattooist.

What better than a street artist and where if not in Covent Garden.

Paola Sarappa

 

Written by Paola Sarappa

19/01/2011 at 2:13 am

Leave a Reply

